Thursday, May 11, 2017

A Day in My Life

Time once again for the 52-week blogging challenge. The next prompt is: "What's inside my closet." Well that's easy: clothes.

See you next week.

Okay, I'll look at the next one. It's "Meet My Pets." Well, I don't have any pets. I had a goldfish once. It died.

Still too easy.

And the next prompt is "A day in my life." I kind of covered this very quickly in a previous post.

I guess I could go into more detail.

My typical day starts when I wake up. I normally don't set an alarm unless I need to get up for a specific reason. I wake up anywhere from 3:00 AM to 9:00 AM. I then go to my office and do promotional work for my publisher that I sort of took on because I'm a nice guy and one of the few writers she has who doesn't have a day job. I then set up my automated tweets for the day (this takes off so much of the burden of tweeting).

Then I go back to my bedroom and take a shower in the master bath, then I usually wake up my wife (if she's not already awake). If it's 4:00 AM (and it has been sometimes) I let her sleep and go kill time by watching Netflix or stuff I've DVR'd that I know she wouldn't care if I watch without her (The Simpsons, Family Guy). When I do wake her up, we have breakfast and then she showers and gets dressed. Then we go to Starbucks. Nearly every morning we go to Starbucks.

When we get home from Starbucks, I'll go back to my office and start working on whatever freelance assignments I might have, or write on my WIP, or just goof off on the internet. Or blog sometimes.

Around noon my wife will bring me lunch.

Unless I have a reason to stay later, I usually stop working about 2:00 PM or 3:00 PM. Often because I feel sleepy (especially if I got up before 7:00 AM). So I'll often take a nap in my recliner.

Then I'll watch Netflix or DVR's stuff or goof off until 7:00 PM when it's time for Jeopardy. My friend Sarah got me back hooked on Jeopardy a few years ago.

Then it's time to watch a DVD/Blu-ray from Netflix or watch something we've DVR'd that my wife does want to watch. And I start falling asleep sometime between 8:30 PM and 10:00 PM. I have fallen asleep in my recliner and woken up at 1:00 AM and then gone to bed.

On Monday nights I have Toastmasters at 5:30 - 6:30 PM. On Friday nights I have writers' group from 6:30 to whenever it breaks up.

Weekends days are pretty much the same as weekdays, except on Sunday, my wife will go to church at 9:00 AM, usually leaving from Starbucks. If it's football season on weekends, I'll watch University of Washington Huskies football, and/or Seahawks football. Football is pretty much the only sport I really like.

I know, I'm boring. But that's my life.

No comments:

Post a Comment